Elected Members

The community is represented by a Mayor and 12 Elected Members who represent the six wards for four year terms.

The Mayor is elected by the community and the Deputy Mayor is elected by Councillors each year. The Mayor speaks on behalf of the City of Melville and liaises with the Chief Executive Officer on the affairs and performance of the organisation.

View the 2017 Deputy Mayor election results.

City of Melville's Ward boundaries are made up of the following suburbs:

Applecross – Mount Pleasant Ward

Applecross, Brentwood, Mount Pleasant

Bicton – Attadale – Alfred Cove Ward

Alfred Cove, Attadale, Bicton

Bull Creek – Leeming WardBull Creek, Leeming

Central Ward

Ardross, Booragoon, Myaree, Winthrop

Palmyra – Melville – Willagee Ward

Melville, Palmyra, Willagee

Bateman – Kardinya – Murdoch Ward

Bateman, Kardinya, Murdoch



Mayor Russell Aubrey

Deputy Mayor:

Councillor Matthew Woodall

Applecross - Mount Pleasant Ward:

Councillor Nicholas Pazolli
Councillor Steve Kepert

Bicton - Attadale - Alfred Cove Ward:

Councillor Guy Wieland
Councillor June Barton

Bull Creek -Leeming Ward:

Councillor Matthew Woodall
Councillor Clive Robartson

Central Ward:

Councillor Duncan Macphail
Councillor Katy Mair

Palmyra - Melville - Willagee Ward:

Councillor Karen Wheatland
Councillor Patricia Phelan

Bateman - Kardinya - Murdoch Ward: 

Councillor Tim Barling
Councillor Nicole Robins

If you have any feedback about an Elected Member, please contact customer service on 1300 635 845 or

Submit Your Feedback