Ward Boundary Review Results

The City recently undertook a review of its Ward Boundaries and Elected Member Representation, with the Council resolving in February 2017 to retain a six ward structure, with modified boundaries along with two Councillors representing each ward and a popularly elected Mayor.

The changes were supported by the Local Government Advisory Board, the Minister for Local Government and the Governor and gazetted on 30 June 2017.

Applecross – Mount Pleasant Ward

Applecross, Brentwood, Mount Pleasant

The boundary of this ward has changed.

Bicton – Attadale – Alfred Cove Ward

(former Bicton – Attadale Ward)

Alfred Cove, Attadale, Bicton

The boundary of this ward has changed. 
Bull Creek – Leeming WardBull Creek, LeemingNo changes

Central Ward

(former City Ward)

Ardross, Booragoon, Myaree, Winthrop

The boundary of this ward has changed.
Palmyra – Melville – Willagee Ward

Melville, Palmyra, Willagee

No changes

Bateman – Kardinya – Murdoch Ward

(former University Ward)

Bateman, Kardinya, Murdoch

The boundary of this ward has changed.

View the City's changes at www.melvilletalks.com.au/wardreview.

The upcoming Local Government Elections on 21 October 2017 will be conducted based on the new ward boundaries and names.

In the meantime, for all other purposes the current ward boundaries continue to apply.

For further information on the ward boundary changes, please contact 9364 0666 or melinfo@melville.wa.gov.au.